home sweet home!

I’m moving! My roommate and I spent today searching for apartments…in the pouring rain. After the basement at home flooded. It was a horrible experience, one that she aptly summed at one point: “You just have to laugh. Otherwise you’ll cry.” But we have come through victorious! We officially sign October 25 and move November 8. It’s going to be an extremely long month.

I’m excited to be on my own again but now that I’ve taken this step of faith, I’m just hanging out there until God shows up. That’s not really fair, because I know he’s in the situation already, but I’m waiting for him to provide the rent money! I’m doing my part and applying for jobs, he just has to come through with it.

Leave a Reply

