God’s faithfulness

God has been amazingly faithful in the past week…probably longer, I just haven’t been noticing. But in the past few days, he’s been hitting me upside the head with a 2 by 4! I’ve been careful with my money, and I’ve had more than enough. My mom bought me the bedframe I wanted for my birthday, and now a couple from my small group are looking to get rid of their queen-sized mattress set. I’m getting a free queen-sized mattress! How amazing is that? I got the text message asking me if I needed one, and I just about burst into tears in my car. How amazing! And now, my roommate is at Walmart looking for a desk, and she found one she likes but it’s a three piece set. The third piece that she doesn’t need? It’s a bookshelf. God just provided a bookshelf for about $20. How completely awesome is that? I feel completely unworthy yet so grateful!

Leave a Reply

