aka Applesauce

Two years ago when I got my new phone, I was psyched. I got the hot new phone at that time, and I loved texting. But now, it’s just so frustrating to try to text on a RAZR, especially when everyone around you has a Blackberry! Just one single button for each letter, instead of having to rotate through multiple letters to get to the one you want!! Not to mention internet and e-mail access wherever you are! I’ve been drooling for my contract to be up so I could upgrade to a Blackberry Curve. Finally, it was up and I could think about upgrading. Suddenly, everyone around me is talking about the new iPhone 3GS. Somehow, for some reason, it occured to me that I should probably at least research the iPhone, just to rule it out. I was pretty sure I get the Blackberry because I didn’t do so well last time I touched an iPhone. I was positive I would hate it. But like a typical Type A, I did my research. I looked at the features, the rate plans, my eligibility, talked to people who had one, and really liked it on paper. It finally came down to one test: I went to Best Buy and actually played with one. I kind of hoped I would hate it. No such luck. I fell in LOVE.

Impatient person that I am, after I found out my AT&T order was backordered, I went to the Apple store (for the first time! Apple store virgin, right here) and bought one. I walked out of that store texting on my new phone! This thing is seriously awesome. I’ve never had full interest access on my phone, and less than 24 hours later, I was helplessly addicted. The roommate developed a new nickname for me and other iPhone owners: appleheads. Over the course of dinner with friends and family, that name has evolved into applesauce. That’s right, I now answer to applesauce. Because of my addiction to my iPhone. But you know what? I don’t really care! I’m having too much fun with my new phone! So excuse me while I go find some more apps…

Leave a Reply

