more little things

I’m feeling very blessed today.
At work, I decided that I would go out for lunch because I felt like a cheeseburger and it was in my budget.  And, hey, if you keep putting off a craving eventually you’ll cave and spend more than you should. Or eat more that you should…I think this is probably a diet philosophy, but oh well.  I applied it here.  On my way, I asked a coworker if I could pick anything up for them.  They said no, but they had a gift card to the restaurant that they would never use, so did I want it?  I was able to go to lunch and satisfy my cheeseburger craving without spending any of my budgeted restaurant money.  It’s a little thing, but it felt like confirmation that I was doing the right thing.
Then, to top it off, my mom did something really sweet.  She had just finished reading The Accidental Billionaires and was going to drop it off for me.  When I picked it up, I found a large bottle of my Burberry perfume on top of the book with a post-it note saying “here’s a little treat for you.”  (the post-it was even from the Oceanaire Restaurant in San Diego.)  My amazing mother had bought me a bottle of perfume based on our conversation about what I wanted for my birthday, because she knew I was being responsible by not spending my money on replacing my perfume.
These are such little things, but they do make me feel like God is looking out for me.  I didn’t ask for either of these, and I would have been fine without them, yet He chose to provide these little confirmations.
Leave a Reply

