Friday Favorites

I realized on the plane yesterday that I never scheduled my Friday Favorites post! Not for lack of desire, but more because I was trying to wrap everything up before leaving town. So here it is, a little late!

Friday Favorites

There are many things on the way to Friday that are worth celebrating – some big, some little – and they deserve their own time. I’m taking some time again this week to highlight some of my favorite things and to be thankful for more than just the fact that it’s Friday.

This week, some of my favorite things were:

-Catching up with old friends and new ones at Christmas teas.
-The chance to enjoy more Christmas music performed by friends. First time I’ve heard the group perform since I was always one of the people on stage! Great experience and a chance to catch up with more old friends.
-Laughing and having fun while serving at church and hopefully encouraging others while doing it.
-Vision insurance that allowed me to buy prescription sunglasses for the first time ever…and just in time to escape the snow to sunny Palm Springs!
-Wonderful and talented coworkers and friends who help you out when you have too much to do by taking on projects you couldn’t finish.

In spite of the stress of packing, cleaning, and getting ready to travel, it’s been a great week! Merry Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

