Who Wants to Outsource Cooking?

This girl!

Today’s prompt was: Would you ever want a personal chef, or do you enjoy cooking your own meals?

Would I ever want a personal chef? Emphatically YES!

I have never enjoyed cooking. Sure, there have been times when I had fun cooking with someone else, but usually only when it was planned in advance and we had lots of time, trying something new and slightly adventurous. Making lobster for the first time comes to mind…

Usually, I hate cooking. I’m too rushed, I don’t have time to look for new, interesting recipes, and I’m not good at just throwing things together. Me? I’m a baker*. I follow a recipe. I rarely just fly by the seat of my pants.

A cook would be so very appreciated around here. Someone else to plan the menu – ideally a healthy one – and do all the shopping and prep work? Amazing.

Still, I imagine an elusive someday when I have the time to plan menus and cook. It’s probably one of those somedays that will never happen but hey, I can dream!

*this is one of those conundrums: why is it that people are usually either a baker or a cook? Why not both?

Leave a Reply

